Skip to main content

Table 1 The eight thematic categories of the workshop

From: Re-engineering the Cypriot healthcare service system

Quality Improvement Management & Practices Workshop
1. Clinical practice guidelines (CPGs) development
2. Clinical audit development and implementation
3. Capacity building and resource allocation
4. Revalidation system of clinical services for all clinicians working in Cyprus
5. Peer-review system set-up for clinical services
6. Accreditation of services implementation to perform at the highest quality and safety standards
7. Inspection process implementation to ensure provision of safe and sustainable services
8. Incentives systems development (rewards, motivation and support) for clinical excellence